Hi,
I'm using a Lowrance HDS Gen 3 and recording in SL3 format. I know that Reefmaster 2.0 creates its own smaller version of each log file I import, my question is do we lose any functionality by then deleting the much larger original Lowrance file? I seem to remember that in the past when I tried this I think I lost sonar/sidescan data but when I tried again this morning everything seemed to still work as expected?
Just wanted to check before I go through and delete all the old huge files I have, I'm down to my last 60GB on my Reefmaster laptop so it would be a great help.